Memories

As far as the day I remember of my past

Till date when I write this,

Every moment is a memory.

Inseparable part, invisible companion.

People change, relationships break.

Wheel of life, turns on new ways.

Today, I am writing this.

Tomorrow, it’ll also be in memories.

I whenever make an attempt

To portray these in the canvas of note,

My pen prefers only to shake.

Unable to reconcile the scattered thoughts

Some hidden in indiscernible light

Some lost in the way of life

Sometimes give smile to a pale face

Beautiful place to be visited often

But not to stay, brings tears to my eyes.

Life, a chariot shows new wonders everyday

But these memories cannot be replaced anyway.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kristen Twardowski

A Writer's Workshop

